Panama City – Day 2 : updating the blog

Most of today was dedicated to updating this blog, since we finally got an internet connection that is worthy of this title. We added pictures for Capurgana and Sapzurro and posted everything between then and now.

The other interesting things of the day were meals :

Breakfast was all-you-can-eat pancakes : the hostel leaves us a huge pot of pancake batter and hotplates, and each make their own (with a lot of maple syrup 🙂 ).

For noon, we ate the Coca Cola Café, oldest in town that still serves with a strong workers’ canteen vibe. It was delicious and very nice. According to them, Che Guevara and Fidel Castro ate there when staying in Panama City !

That’s all for today ! This is probably the shortest post since the beginning of this blog, but you already had a lot to read with all the previous ones ! Pinky promise, tomorrow, we’ll take a ton of pretty pictures of Panama City for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Panama City – Jour 2 : mise à jour du blog

Aujourd’hui, la plupart de la journée a été consacrée à mettre à jour le blog, puisqu’on a enfin retrouvé une connexion internet digne de ce nom. On a donc rajouté les photos pour les articles de Capurgana et Sapzurro, et postés tous les articles en retard.

Sinon les parties intéressantes de la journée étaient les repas :

Le matin c’était pancakes à volonté : l’auberge met à disposition une énorme marmite de pâte à pancakes et des grosses plaques pour les faire cuire, et chacun se fais les siens (et il y a plein de sirop d’érable 🙂 ).

Le midi on a mangé au café Coca Cola, le plus vieux café de la ville encore en activité, qui fais très restau ouvrier. C’était très bon est très sympa. D’après leur carte, Che Guevara et Fidel Castro y ont mangé quand ils on séjourné à Panama City !

Voilà, c’est tout ! Probablement l’article le plus court depuis le début de ce blog, mais vous avez déja pas mal à lire avec tous les posts précédents ! Promis, demain on prend des jolis photos de Panama City pour vous 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.