Léon – Day 4 : chill out and beers

Today we did absolutely nothing!

Well, we are in a luxury hotel, so we make the most of it! Ok, it’s not the Hilton, but compared to what we’re used to, it’s really luxurious. The windows actually close completely (so the room is isolated from the noise of the city), there is a swimming pool, air conditioning (that we can set at a more normal temperature than the Nicaraguan setting of freezing cold) and thick curtains (so everyone doesn’t see you naked in your room for once…).

So we woke up late, ate the very good included breakfast, and went back to our room to chill out. Well, we do need the rest as we’ll be spending a lot of time traveling through different airports in the next two days.

In the afternoon, hunger motivated us to get out in the heat, and we went for greasy fried chicken (because we’re gonna eat sooo healthy during the christmas dinners back home…). Then we went for a stroll to enjoy the sun a bit more before getting back to the northern winter. And we also negotiated for a new addition to our future home : a hammock!

We were thinking about getting back to the hotel and then going to the movies, but we decided to grab a beer instead. So, two young Nicaraguan guys in the next table invited us to join them so we talked with them (in spanish) about a lot of things, it was fun (and in the end we had more than the one beer…)

Selfie with our Nicaraguan friends

So afterwards it was too late for the first screening, and we went back to the hotel. On the way, we passed what looked like a tiny Christmas market.

Where’s the hot wine ?

The second screening for the movie we wanted to watch is now, but we’re way too lazy to drag our ass there (it’s already a miracle I mustered the courage to write the blog…). So no more adventures for today. And as we’ll be traveling in the next few days, you probably won’t see any new post before Tuesday. But we swear to tell you all about how we’ll have fit the hammock in our only checked luggage as soon as we’ll be settled in New Orleans !

One Reply to “Léon – Day 4 : chill out and beers”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Léon – Jour 4 : glandage et bières

Aujourd’hui, on a vraiment rien fait !

Bon, vu qu’on est dans un hôtel de standing, on rentabilise ! Ok, c’est pas le Hilton, mais par rapport à ce à quoi on s’est habitué, ça nous fait un choc ! Les fenêtres ferment (et isolent vraiment du bruit), il y a une piscine, on a la clim (qu’on ne règle pas aussi froid que les locaux heureusement) et les rideaux sont épais (pour une fois tout le monde nous voie pas à oualpé dans notre piaule…).

Du coup on a fait la grasse mat’, puis on a été manger le très bon petit dèj inclus, et on est retourné glander. Après tout, il faut bien qu’on se repose avant de passer deux jours à voyager dans les aéroports.

En début d’après-midi, la faim nous a poussé à sortir de notre tanière et on a été se manger du poulet frit bien gras (parce qu’on va manger tellement sain pendant les fêtes de noël 😉 ). On s’est ensuite baladés en ville histoire de prendre le soleil encore un peu avant de retourner à l’hiver, et on en a profité au passage pour se négocier un petit hamac à ramener en souvenir 🙂 .

On pensait rentrer à l’hôtel avant d’aller un dernier coup au ciné, mais au final on s’est décidés pour une bière en terrasse. Nos deux voisins de table, deux jeune Nicaraguayens, nous on invités à nous joindre à eux et on a passé un bon moment à discuter de sujets divers (en espagnol), agrémenté de quelques bières.

Le selfie au bar

Bon du coup après le bar on avait loupé la première séance de ciné, donc on est rentrés à l’hôtel, en passant devant ce qui doit être le marché de noël du coin…

Mais où est le vin chaud ?

La deuxième séance de ciné est maintenant, mais on a grave la flemme (déjà que j’ai bien la flemme d’écrire le blog…). Donc pas d’autres aventures pour aujourd’hui. Et comme on sera en train de voyager, il est probable qu’il n’y ait pas d’article avant mardi (voir mercredi, en France). Mais promis, on vous racontera comment on aura casé le hamac dans notre unique bagage cabine autorisé dès qu’on sera bien arrivé à la Nouvelle-Orléans !

Une pensée sur “Léon – Jour 4 : glandage et bières”

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.